Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Free School Meal Voucher Scheme. Read More

A Message From

Our Head of School

We build our Academy ethos around our motto of "Changing Lives, Shaping Futures" which shows our focus on ensuring that our students become highly successful citizens in a 21st-century world. Our day to day practice is tied closely to our “Team Wednesfield” values of:

  • Respect
  • Resilience
  • Pride
  • Opportunity
  • Success

We strive to ensure that our community, as a whole, show these values in everything that they do. I know as an Academy we are striving to improve provision for our students on a day to day basis and we will never stop our clear focus on continuous improvement.

As Head of School, I value the committed staff that we have and appreciate the hours of dedication that they provide to ensure that students are successful and have a range of opportunities beyond the Academy.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,

Niki Carpenter
Head of School

Wednesfield High Academy

 

Why Study
in the
Sixth Form at
Wednesfield
High?

The Sixth Form at Wednesfield High will offer you the opportunity to study a wide range of both academic and vocational courses, providing you with the qualifications you require to follow your chosen career path.

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Effective leadership, better teaching and improving behaviour mean that pupils are now making better progress in all years

OFSTED July 2018

CALENDAR2020

December 2020

MOTUWETHFRSASU
1
2
3

Academy Winter Performance Showcase 5.30pm

Thu 03rd December
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Academy Celebration Evening 6.30pm

Thu 17th December
18

UWMAT VI Christmas Fayre 9am - 11.55am

Fri 18th December

Academy closes for Christmas Break 12.55pm

Fri 18th December
19
20
21

Christmas Break

Mon 21st December
22

Christmas Break

Tue 22nd December
23

Christmas Break

Wed 23rd December
24

Christmas Break

Thu 24th December
25

Christmas Break

Fri 25th December
26

Christmas Break

Sat 26th December
27

Christmas Break

Sun 27th December
28

Christmas Break

Mon 28th December
29

Christmas Break

Tue 29th December
30

Christmas Break

Wed 30th December
31

Christmas Break

Thu 31st December

UPCOMINGEVENTS

see all events
3Dec
Academy Winter Performance Showcase 5.30pm
17Dec
Academy Celebration Evening 6.30pm
18Dec
UWMAT VI Christmas Fayre 9am - 11.55amAcademy closes for Christmas Break 12.55pm
18Dec
UWMAT VI Christmas Fayre 9am - 11.55amAcademy closes for Christmas Break 12.55pm

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592. JOIN THE TRUST