Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Free School Meal Voucher Scheme. Read More

Wednesfield Academy Guidance for Remote Learning

 
Access the Student Portal via the button below

RM Unify Link

 

Watch the video below showing how to register yourself as ready to learn

Registers are available on the Student Portal

 

A Message From

Our Head of School

We build our Academy ethos around our motto of "Changing Lives, Shaping Futures" which shows our focus on ensuring that our students become highly successful citizens in a 21st-century world. Our day to day practice is tied closely to our “Team Wednesfield” values of:

  • Respect
  • Resilience
  • Pride
  • Opportunity
  • Success

We strive to ensure that our community, as a whole, show these values in everything that they do. I know as an Academy we are striving to improve provision for our students on a day to day basis and we will never stop our clear focus on continuous improvement.

As Head of School, I value the committed staff that we have and appreciate the hours of dedication that they provide to ensure that students are successful and have a range of opportunities beyond the Academy.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,

Niki Carpenter
Head of School

Wednesfield High Academy

 

Why Study
in the
UWMAT VI at
Wednesfield
High?

UWMAT VI at Wednesfield High will offer you the opportunity to study a wide range of both academic and vocational courses, providing you with the qualifications you require to follow your chosen career path.

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE
PROSPECTUS

PROSPECTUS

Take a look at our digital prospectus to find out more about us.

Read More
OUR ETHOS

OUR ETHOS

Changing Lives, Shaping Futures

Read More
SCHOOL NEWSLETTERS

SCHOOL NEWSLETTERS

To support each and every child to love learning and become the very best that they can be.

Read More
TAKE A 360 VIRTUAL TOUR

TAKE A 360 VIRTUAL TOUR

To support each and every child to love learning and become the very best that they can be.

Read More

Effective leadership, better teaching and improving behaviour mean that pupils are now making better progress in all years

OFSTED July 2018

CALENDAR2021

April 2021

MOTUWETHFRSASU
1

Academy Closes for Easter Break

Thu 01st April
2

Easter Break

Fri 02nd April
3

Easter Break

Sat 03rd April
4

Easter Break

Sun 04th April
5

Easter Break

Mon 05th April
6

Easter Break

Tue 06th April
7

Easter Break

Wed 07th April
8

Easter Break

Thu 08th April
9

Easter Break

Fri 09th April
10

Easter Break

Sat 10th April
11

Easter Break

Sun 11th April
12

Easter Break

Mon 12th April
13

Easter Break

Tue 13th April
14

Easter Break

Wed 14th April
15

Easter Break

Thu 15th April
16

Easter Break

Fri 16th April
17
18
19

Academy Returns at normal time as per each Year group wave

Mon 19th April
20
21
22

Year 10 Virtual Parents Evening - 3.30pm - 7pm

Thu 22nd April
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

UPCOMINGEVENTS

see all events
2Apr
Easter Break
19Apr
Academy Returns at normal time as per each Year group wave
22Apr
Year 10 Virtual Parents Evening - 3.30pm - 7pm

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592. JOIN THE TRUST